Menu ∨

In the words of Micah 6:8: This is what the Lord asks of you, only this, to act justly, to love tenderly and walk humbly with your God.

Sr. Carol M

The Foundation for Religious Retirement helps support the many retired Sisters who graciously devoted their lives to care for those who matter most to Jesus: children and the elderly, the poor and oppressed, the underserved and ill-equipped. The Women Religious in the Milwaukee Archdiocese who may receive grants from the Foundation include the following:

Congregation of Sisters of St. Agnes

Rooted in Christ through prayer and worship, the Sisters of St. Agnes serve in both rural and urban settings throughout the United States and Latin America. This faith community strives to show God’s deep desire to transform the world by ministering in the fields of education, health care, pastoral ministry, and social service.

Racine Dominicans

This community of women religious lives by the mission “committed to truth, compelled by justice.” Commitment to truth in the light of the Gospel compels us to consecrate whatever power we have, personally and as community, to sustain the fundamental right of every person to pursue the fullness of life and to share in the common good.

School Sisters of Notre Dame

The order helps persons reach the fullness of their potential as individuals created in God’s image. Committed to this goal, the School Sisters of Notre Dame respond to needs of church and world through a diversity of ministries. They strive to live and work in ways that reflect and promote the values Christ lived and taught.

School Sisters of St. Francis

This international Fransican community serves in educational, prayer, healing, social and pastoral ministries around the world. Their mission is to witness to the Good News of Jesus Christ and the presence of the reign of God as they enter into the lives and needs of people, especially those who are poor.

Sisters of the Divine Savior

The mission of the Sisters of the Divine Savior is to make known the goodness and kindness of Jesus. As women of faith, they collaborate to promote justice and to improve the quality of life in our world — especially the poor. Additional ministries include education, health care, housing, religious formation, spiritual direction, pastoral care, and social work.

Sisters of St. Francis Assisi

Founded in Milwaukee in 1849, the order claims hospitality as one of its hallmark ministries as Franciscans are called to value relationships wherever they find themselves. They continue to grow in their understanding of how to live in relationship and witness to that with genuine hospitality.